JOIN OUR ELITE MEMBER’S CLUB PROGRAM
Upon receiving your red card, you can list a provider or primary caregiver on your paperwork immediately to receive member benefits or discounts at a Colorado dispensary.
WHAT IS A MEDICAL CANNABIS CAREGIVER/PRIMARY CENTER?
A caregiver/primary center is a dispensary that you have allowed to grow your medical marijuana plants for you (every Colorado medical patient is allowed six plants). In exchange for growing these plants for you most dispensaries will give you some sort of member benefits or discounts. These discounts or benefits will vary from center to center.
SO IF I HAVE A CAREGIVER, CAN I STILL GROW MY MEDICINE AT HOME?
Yes. You can still grow your own medicine at home. In fact, the Colorado law states that when you name a center as your provider they are growing your medical marijuana plants, as a supplement for you. In the event that you aren’t growing plants, or your plants do not produce enough medicine; or you get a pest problem, etc., the dispensary will supply you with supplemental medical marijuana.
HOW LONG IS SOMEONE MY CAREGIVER?
A patient is allowed to change their caregiver once every 30 days if they want to. They can also keep the same caregiver for an extended amount of time if they are happy with the services and benefits they are receiving.
WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO BE A MEMBER SOMEWHERE?
Most medical dispensaries refer to patients who have named them as their primary center as “members”. If you are a member somewhere that usually means that you have assigned that center as your primary center/caregiver. You are not a member somewhere until you sign in as your caregiver.
CAN I PURCHASE FORM OTHER MEDICAL MARIJUANA DISPENSARIES IF I AM A MEMBER AT A DIFFERENT DISPENSARY?
Yes. You can purchase at any medical marijuana dispensary in the state of Colorado. However, you must have your red card readily available. If you are a member somewhere you will always get your member benefits at that facility and you will most likely pay regular “non-member” prices at other centers.
A FEW STATE LAWS TO KEEP IN MIND:
- You must send your paperwork via certified mail BEFORE you go to purchase MMJ.
- You MUST have a certified mail receipt, copies of your physician certification and medical marijuana registry application and a valid id to purchase.
- Paperwork is good for 35 days from the date it was issued.
- Patients can only purchase with FIRST TIME, NEW applicant paperwork on Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm per state law. No paperwork purchases on the weekend or past 5pm.
- NO ONE can purchase with RENEWAL paperwork!